Guess the Christmas cross stitch 2015 – round 3

Guys, I have a confession to make… I made a slight mistake on this cross stitch picture! By the time I noticed I’d done too much to unpick, so I had to start again. It was a really minor mistake though, so it makes no difference to our guessing game. I’m only telling you this in case some clever clogs notices that the fabric colour has changed πŸ˜‰ I started stitching in the exact same way as before, so everything that was there last time is back. Then I of course added more so you would have something new to help you guess. But first a look at last week’s answers. Here’s what you were basing your suggestions on:

cross stitch 2015Becster guessed “An elf riding a sleigh” – a good suggestion, but not the one πŸ˜‰

Alie went for “surfing santa” – there were a lot of water-based guesses this time round

Simone (Lady of the Cakes) went for “Pebbles Flintstone taking a bath”. A cute image, but not right.

NancyTex chose not to guess, bowing down to Simone’s greatness instead.

Katrin said “Now Homer is on a sleigh”. Looks like he’s gone a bit of a funny colour as well!

eadouglas asked “Is it Santa? Wearing a Haiwaiian shirt?” – nope, sorry!

CJ guessed “A toy boat in a puddle. It’s sail is red”. Interesting, but not right.

Elaine went for “A small furry creature (not sure which one yet) wearing a winter hat sitting on a sldge”. Oooooh, intriguing!

Meredith said “Ahh, the blue changes everything! Maybe a pair of kids on a toboggan/sleigh?”. Well Meredith, let’s see what this week’s picture does to your theory…

And finally, Kelly suggested “a rocking horse. With blue rockers and a red saddle”.

Blue clearly means water in most people’s eyes. Also, I have to admit I’m disappointed that nobody said a chicken. That’s all I can see when I look at this picture and last week’s – and I know what it’s supposed to be!

Anyway, I think this week’s picture is going to change a few people’s minds!
Well, I won’t keep you in suspense any longer…

cross stitch 2015

So, what am I stitching? Answers in the comments, as usual. I’m looking forward to seeing what you all come up with this time. πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Guess the Christmas cross stitch 2015 – round 3

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

