Guess the Christmas Cross Stitch 2015 – round 6

Okay, I think I’ve left you in suspense for long enough 😉 Time for another update in this series. But first, of course, we need to take a look at the guesses from last time. Here’s the picture I gave you:

DSCN3060Zoe‘s initial thought was “It’s a hippo building a rocking horse (ok, more likely a polar bear given the context but it looks like a hippo here)”, but then she changed her mind after seeing Becster‘s guess: “It’s a Moomin and it’s creepy red haired friend riding a horse!” – I love both of these ideas and can certainly see where their coming from with the Moomin!

Katrin said “The ghost has a teddy bear in his hands now.” – you may remember that she had previously guessed a squirrel and a ghost on a sleigh.

Kezzie guessed “It’s a big pile of animals! That’s a rabbit in the middle!x” This is… interesting 😉 No more shall be said for now.

Lady of the Cakes refused to guess – saying “That is just a total mess now…!”. How very rude! 😉

Elaine said “Oh dear, I am confused now. I can’t decide if it’s a rabbit or a reindeer! I think there might be lots of silver sparkles flowing out from the back of the creature’s head.” Reindeers… rabbits… Hmmm.

Constance guessed that it’s “a hippo on a sleigh with a present in the front!”. Great guess – I can see the hippo too!

Charlotte said: “It’s baby Jesus in the manger and the ghost of Christmas past reaching over into it to pick him up. (That’s how the story goes, right???)” – I’m a little hazy on my Christmas story but that sounds about right to me 😉

Meredith said: “I really can’t tell! All I see are vague outlines of animals – a squirrel, a reindeer, possibly a friendly penguin…” LOL, sorry. I picked a difficult one this year.

And finally, NancyTex said “Well, clearly this is a white horse (possibly a unicorn), seated upright and carrying a black clutch purse, whilst blowing out the flame of an oil lamp. (On a magic carpet).” – This sounds amazing and I really want to stitch it now. Someone design it for me please?

And now on to this round’s image. I took pity on you this time and stitched a few more details. Maybe it will help. Or maybe not 😉 Here you are:

cross stitch 2015Have fun! If nobody gets it this round I’ll put up a new picture next week or something. Guesses in the comments, as always.

29 thoughts on “Guess the Christmas Cross Stitch 2015 – round 6

  1. I think it’s a guinea pig and a rabbit curled up asleep inside an old boot. The blue is the sole of the boot and the bottom has been cut open so you can see the creatures inside.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

