Friday letters

Another Friday already? Wow, that came around fast! Well, the good news is that by smothering my wrist in Deep Heat and strapping it up, I’ve managed to get it almost better, and stitching doesn’t hurt as long as the bandage is around it, so I’ve been busily stitching away trying to get the cross stitch for our little game finished and will hopefully get the reveal post up next week sometime (the things I do for you people. Honestly!). I’m not sure how much stitching will get done this weekend as Jan is singing at two concerts and we have visitors coming tomorrow to see one of them, then staying overnight, so this evening tidying must be done! I’ll try my best though. Anyway, letters…

Mail boxDear autumn colours. Why are you fading already? That’s not fair! I’m not ready for nasty brown leaves/naked trees yet!

Dear crumbs/dirt. Where do you come from? I’m so sick of hoovering you up! (Oh, and hair, could you maybe stop falling out all over the bathroom floor? Thanks!).

Dear decent hole punch. Where did you go?! I can only find my old, crappy one. You’re massive so why can’t I see you?

Dear fish fingers. Eating you makes me feel like I’m 8 again! Except these days you’re served with roast potatoes and salad rather than oven chips and baked beans…

Dear Sherlock. I can’t believe it – we’re actually up to date with a TV series! Now what am I going to do until Season 4 comes out?

That’s all for today. Not much is going on with me, apparently. Have a great weekend, everyone!

22 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. The Autumn colours here are not too bad but I did notice that the trees are becoming barer. And oh my god what is it with hair falling out? I have a serious problem – it keeps clogging our hoover! Can’t wait to see the finished cross stitch. I still reckon it’s a Moomin!!

  2. I’m so looking forward to the new season of Sherlock!! I think it comes out in January… I think.

    Also our Autumn colours are dying quickly! They only stay nice for a little while here and not so many oranges and red… mostly yellow. But still nice and pretty 🙂

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

