Paris on my mind

Inspired by this post the lovely Katyboo, today I wanted to write something positive about Paris to counteract the awful images we’ve been seeing all weekend. A sort of projecting of light into the darkness, if you will. Luckily, it turns out that, although I blogged about where we ate, the Welcome to Night Vale live show we saw and an amazing bar, I never actually got round to sharing the other photos from our stay.

Much like this autumn has been, the end of October/beginning of November was unseasonably warm in 2014, and we were able to enjoy lunch outside and a stroll around some of the sights of Paris. We didn’t have much time, but that didn’t matter. It was a lovely two days spent with my boyfriend and a good friend. Paris will never be my favourite place (sorry, but no big city will ever take that honour – I’m more of a small, quaint places kind of girl), but I have good memories from the times I’ve been there. And that’s something no terrorist will ever be able to take away from me.

Here are a few photos from last year’s Paris trip:

My thoughts are with the people of Paris, and also of all those other countries that are experiencing acts of terrorism and war every single day, but rarely receive as much news coverage as Friday’s attacks did.

I’m linking up with Monday Escapes again this week. I think we could all use an escape from sadness and hate right now.

Packing my Suitcase
14 thoughts on “Paris on my mind

  1. I’m still shocked about what happened in Paris – the place so close to my heart. It is unimaginable to me people are capable of such a horrors. Not only in Paris, but also in Lebanon and other countries that suffered terrorist attacks.
    Nice set of photos!
    #MondayEscapes

  2. Lovely post and you’re right, it’s nice to see Paris in a light that is seen by most, a beautiful vibrant city. What a lovely collection of photos. And all the hate in the world wouldn’t deter me from going back to enjoy it again. Thanks for linking up with #MondayEscapes

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

