Friday letters

I am so unbelievably ready for Friday this week! The last 2 days have been so busy – I did overtime on Wednesday and yesterday I worked for 6 and a half hours before I managed to take my break (which technically isn’t even allowed, but I had a deadline!) I did manage to get out during my lunch break on Tuesday and met up for coffee with someone I’ve been talking to on an expat’s forum – the first time I’ve tried to meet people in Switzerland without dragging Jan along for moral support! I managed not to say anything stupid and make a fool of myself, and she had her toddler with her, which provided a distraction for my awkward silences, so that’s positive. It’s so hard making friends when you’re incredibly awkward and scared of social situations! Anywaaay… letters.

letter box

(I need a new letterbox pictures! I’ve used the ones I have so many times.)

Dear weather. You were so nice yesterday when I was stuck inside. Now the rain has started that’s set to continue all weekend. Thanks for that!

Dear clothes. I promise you will have a wardrobe to go in very, very soon! We have a trip to a furniture shop planned… (Yes, dear readers, after almost a year in Switzerland my clothes are still mostly in boxes).

Dear dishwasher. The man who came to look at you the other day said you were 20 years old. You certainly don’t look it! After all that time I suppose I can’t be too mad that you’ve given up washing dishes. I just hope your replacement comes soon!

Dear squirrel. It was such a nice surprise seeing you in our garden the other day. I hope you come back and visit us again!

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you have a great weekend!

 

9 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Hello! Thank you for your comment on my blog…if you message me with your address I’d be happy to send you a bag of goat cheese crisps. I have to say I’ve never tried them but my whole psyche says “YUCK!” I’m enjoying catching up with your blog – I’m from Liverpool, so OF COURSE Manchester wasn’t your up of tea. Liverpool is much better! πŸ™‚

  2. we have a new cloud picture for What is it? on ze old blog ready for your delectation! kindly post something new on New Zealand please so i can legitimately comment on here rather than using it as an opportunity for flagrant self-promotion!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

