Friday letters

It’s the last Friday of April today! How?! Why?! Surely it hasn’t really been an entire month since we flew back from New Zealand?!

This week has been looong. I spent all of Wednesday being convinced it was Friday. Clearly it was not! It really is now though, which means it’s time for some letters!

Mailbox

Dear postman. If you have something you want me to sign for, here’s how it works: you ring the bell, I answer, you speak! I am not coming down unless you tell me who you are and what you want!

Dear weather. Cycling between sleet and bright sunshine every half hour is just weird, even for April!

Dear godson. Your mammy keeps posting photos of you on Facebook and I’ve decided you’re getting far too big. It’s going to be ages before I can see you again so I’m going to need you to stop growing up now, okay?

Dear cross stitch. I have lots of ideas right now! I just wish I had the time to implement them.

Dear children’s books. I’m amassing quite a collection of you. Now all I need is a child to read you to… 😉

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you have an amazing weekend.

9 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Ha, I hear you on the amassing of children’s books! Luckily, I have 600 children who I can share them with – mine live in about 4 classrooms, some in the library, in my husband’s form room and my own book shelf!!!xx

  2. Argh, delivery people. We had a guy deliver a package to us, except that he decided to give it to the shop below us and just tell them he was in a hurry. No note left in our letterbox to say it was at the shop, AND I waited in all day for it and saw him deliver it to the wrong place! Grrr.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

