Friday letters

Woah, it’s Friday already and I haven’t posted since Sunday! Sorry about that. Bad blogger. I need to get back to writing about New Zealand, but this week has consisted mainly of overtime and being too tiiiired to even contemplate doing anything other than work and then make dinner in the evening. We did receive our new chest of drawers on Wednesday though, which Jan put together after work that day and I filled with clothes yesterday, so that’s something. Anyway, since it’s Friday, here are some letters for you.

Eye'm watching you...

Dear bedroom. In just 35 little days the wardrobe will be delivered then we can finally unpack the rest of the clothes and rid you of boxes for good! Sorry it’s taken so long!

Dear tuna pasta bake. I love that you are both easy to make and relatively healthy. You were my saviour the other day when even the thought of chopping or peeling anything made me want to go straight to bed!

Dear sun. Oh, hi! I don’t suppose you feel like sticking around for the weekend?

Dear scales. You’re so mean! I thought I’d been doing a reasonable job of eating healthily recently, but you had to go and tell me that I’ve put on another kilogram! No wonder the skirt I wanted to wear last Saturday refused to go over my bum…

Dear fellow bloggers. If I usually comment on your blog regularly and haven’t recently I apologise! I’ll get to you soon, promise!

Have a great weekend everyone, whatever you have planned! There’s a street food festival happening here, which I can see being spectacularly unhelpful for my mission to get these extra kgs back off…

 

12 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Scales are evil! Mine are showing I am heavier than I have ever been! Boooo!!! Only used them about once a year!
    Yes, BAD you, get back to posting about da Zealand!
    Re Schwarzwalder, I need to check exactly where we are going but apparently (according to all the smutty jokes between CBC and his brother) we are going to Lake Tittesee for a bit of the holiday and then going somewhere else. I was a bit ‘meh’ about it because we are camping and I dislike camping in this current part of my life- the ground is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO hard!!! Are you anywhere near there?!?

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

