Photo an hour: 22 May 2016

This time I didn’t completely fail to realise photo an hour was happening! I have failed to get my post about it written until today, though. Baby steps…

Here’s how my Saturday went.

10 a.m.(ish). Instead of the usual tea cup, here’s the top of my tea tin. As always the day started with a cuppa.

11 a.m. We have a dishwasher so why do I still seem to spend half my life doing washing up?

12 noon. Finally off for a shower. Is there an exciting way to photograph a shower?

1 p.m. Deciding what to eat for lunch. I went with crackers and cream cheese, in case you care.

2 p.m. Washing down lunch with more tea. Herbal this time.

3 p.m. Folding some clean laundry while I wait for Jan to stop watching TV and get in the shower.

4 p.m. Fiiinally getting ready to leave. The shoes are on!

5 p.m. We decided to walk into town then got distracted by the botanic gardens.

Bonus! My final total number of photos wasn’t even and we can’t be having that, so here’s a lizard we spotted in the botanic gardens.

6 p.m. Street food festival! Having a wander round deciding what to eat first. We didn’t have any of that meat on sticks, but I was next to them at 6 p.m.

7 p.m. Eating sweet potato sticks. They were disappointed – I mostly tasted sesame seeds.

8 p.m. We had just set foot on the bridge when I heard the clock striking 8, so I took a picture of the Rhine. Not the best photo from a technical standpoint, but I kind of like it.

9 p.m. Back home. Jan put football on and I kind of half watched while surfing the Internet on my tablet.

10 p.m. In bed with The Grapes of Wrath. Depressing book!

And that was all. I was actually still awake at 11 p.m. but my camera was across the room and I was too lazy to fetch it.

Linking up with Jane and Louisa, as usual.

11 thoughts on “Photo an hour: 22 May 2016

  1. Oh I like the new layout! Very Swanky 🙂

    I’m sad to here the sweet potato chips sticks were disappointing. I love sweet potato! But it looks like far too many sesame seeds for me.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

