Friday letters

I know I keep saying this, but where is this year going?! We’re more than half way through June already! Unbelievable. At this rate it’s going to be December and I’m going to realise I’ve achieved nothing all year!

But enough about that… letters!

Basel-postbox

Dear weather. You have a week to improve ready for me to show my visitors around Basel!

Dear mam/brother. Speaking of which… one week til I see you! I’m looking forward to it 🙂

Dear new wardrobe. Can’t wait for you to finally arrive next week!

Dear scales. I’m still not impressed with the number you’re showing me, but at least now it’s moving in the right direction!

Dear cheese. Somebody posted an article on Facebook recently claiming you had been proven to be addictive. Not sure how scientific said article was but I can well believe it!

That’s it for today. I’m off to the shops to find something for tea. Happy Friday, everyone!

9 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. I’m definitely addicted to cheese. And so happy that now that I’ve had my baby, I can go back to eating all of the stinky, soft cheeses I’ve come to love once again! It’s one of the reasons to stay in Europe, for sure! 😉

    What kind of wardrobe did you get? How exciting!

  2. We Americans use the word “wardrobe” for our collection of clothing more than for a piece of furniture (with our big closets we hardly need wardrobes/Kleiderschränke). My pre-coffee brain thought, “Wow, she bought an entire new wardrobe, and it’s all arriving next week?!” 🙂 I hope you and your visitors have a fabulous time!

  3. Yay for visitors! I hope the weather improves for their visit. Oh and lets not mention how we are half way through the year already… I’m getting a bit of a complex.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

