Recent doings #7

Ugh, I’m behind on my blog reading again! If I haven’t commented on your blog recently I’m so, so sorry! We had a weekend away, then visitors and more visitors. This weekend we get a brief break but I need to get the flat sorted for the next round of visitors – Jan’s mum and her partner are here on 16th/17th July.

Anyway, it’s time for another “What’s New With You” linkup… which means another month is over. Where are you going, 2016? I wish I could pause you for a while to catch my breath…
So, what did I get up to in June?

What's New With You
Reading. I already did a check-in post for the summer reading challenge, so I’m not going to repeat myself here ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will, however, say that I’ve now finished The Magus! Woo hoo.
Watching. The news a lot immediately after the EU referendum. I still can’t believe the result. Why you so stupid, Britain?
Travelling. To the Rhine Falls (Rheinfall) with my mum and brother. Jan and I also went to Graubรผnden at the beginning of June, so I’ll have lots of travel photos to share with you once I’m done with New Zealand. Here’s a sneak preview:
DSCN8578
Rheinfall
Cooking. Horse steak so my mum and brother could try it. Although technically Jan cooked it on the barbecue. I just made the veg ๐Ÿ˜‰
Waiting for. Our new wardrobe. Actually, we ordered it in April so I’ve been waiting for it a while, but it was finally due for delivery in June. Then it finally turned up but the back wall was missing, so I’m still waiting! The missing part is supposed to be coming next Wednesday…
Buying. Clothes. I went to Germany and purchased a skirt for โ‚ฌ6 and a dress for โ‚ฌ9 – you wouldn’t get clothes that cheap in Switzerland!
Drinking. Cocktails. We found a cute little bar that does interesting cocktails, so when we met up with two people we’ve been kind of hanging around with in Basel (yeah, I maybe made some friends?) we took them there and then took my mum and brother there as well.
What have you been doing recently? Check out the linkup to see how everyone else spent June.
18 thoughts on “Recent doings #7

  1. I’ve had to take a break and step away from the news right now. I’m overwhelmed with all that is going on in this world that I just don’t understand.
    That picture really captures the power of the water.
    Hooray for cheap clothes buys!

  2. i am behind on blog reading as well, it happens haha. i am always down for cocktails, that bar sounds cool and yay for friends ๐Ÿ™‚ not gonna lie, i had to stop watching the news because i just can’t comprehend what is going on in multiple countries right now. it’s like everyone is trying to see which country is crazier ๐Ÿ˜

  3. I work in banking (funny enough I used to work on the Basel regulations in my old position! Always tried to get a work trip to Basel to learn more and explore the area, but never happened) so I have been inundated with all the Brexit news. It sucks!

    Thanks for linking up with us!

  4. I used to be really good at keeping on top of blog reading, but lately I keep leaving it a week at a time… shame on me haha!
    What a cool waterfall! I have still yet to go and visit the one waterfall in Belgium, I should add it to my never ending list of places to see.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

