Guess the cross stitch volume 4 – Round 3

Nobody guessed right in round 2, so we can move on to round 3. But first let’s have a look at the responses from last time.

Here’s what you were working with:

cross_stich2

And here’s what all my lovely readers had to say:

Lady of the Cakes said I had ripped off one of her photos and was stitching a swirly lake with naked people in it. The perfect card for a little boy, don’t you think?

Sarah from Life of Ryrie guessed a witch, possibly the one from Room on the Broom. As soon as I read that I immediately saw the witch! Unfortunately, that’s not the answer.

Kerri from Life as Unusuals thought it might be a ninja turtle. The recipient would love that, I’m sure, but nope.

Zoe guessed The Grinch Who Stole Christmas. A bit early in the year maybe?

BerLinda was mostly relieved that I’m not already doing Christmas things! And guessed a tap-dancing frog. I actually love that idea 😀

Erin from TexErin in Sydneyland also guessed a frog, based on her strategy of thinking of anything green! It’s actually not a bad guess, but it’s not the right answer.

Elaine from I Used to be Indecisive thought it might be the Loch Ness Monster. Since nobody actually knows what Nessie looks like it definitely could be 😀

Finally, Kezzie guessed a leprechaun, since she was on a boat to Ireland, and also asked whether I was deliberately stitching in an obtuse order to confuse you all with colours and shapes. As if I would 😉

For round 3, I’ve added a bit more colour for you. Maybe that will help? What do you see in this picture?

cross_stitch3

Answers in the comments, via Twitter or on the Facebook page!

 

16 thoughts on “Guess the cross stitch volume 4 – Round 3

  1. It’s so pretty!! I’m sorry I haven’t been following others’ guesses, but I’m going to say it’s starting to look like something I love – a pony! More specifically, what I see is a rocking horse, although the head is kind of big. Possibly a rocking dragon, but I’ll stick with rocking horse – with a rider.

  2. Why does it remind me of something familiar?! Ahh, I can’t think of what it is. I’m probably completely wrong and I’ll never guess it. But it sort of reminds me of Spyro except it’s the wrong colours as far as I can remember (I’m sure he was purple).

    Dragon? Yup, my guess is some kind of dragon.

    Although, I’m starting to think the green is a trick! I bet the main subject isn’t even green haha!

    A pirate map! (That’s my second guess)

  3. I’m stuck on animals…is it a parrot? Or a dinosaur? Or an alligator? Or crocodile? (because we know it’s not a frog or a turtle – haha!)

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

