A good idea…

Over the past few months, I have taken part in two separate tea exchanges through the International Geek Girl Pen Pal Club (If you’re not sure what the IGGPPC is, read this post). Although, when I say “exchange” what I actually mean is I sent out tea twice and only actually received any from my second partner… but anyway, I digress.

Obviously I couldn’t just stick some tea in an envelope with a brief note and call it a day, so the cross stitch threads came out. Here’s what I came up with:

The first one I designed myself (if you can even use the word “design” for something that’s mostly text), the second was adapted from a book.

Tea and cross stitch… two of my favourite things!

And in case you were wondering, for the exchange where I actually got something back I received a green energy tea and a Greek senna tea, both of which I’m yet to try.

7 thoughts on “A good idea…

  1. They are so beautiful! I love them. What a bloomin shame about the swap partner and really annoying.I’ve heard it happening so many times and it recently happened to me. I sent my partner her parcel in June and she then went into hospital, then moved house, then moved job and then totally ignored my email for 2 months. Eventually it arrived about a month ago after I’d mentioned it on Instagram to the swap person. Totally understood she was ill etc but it was the ignoring which annoyed me!!!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

