Christmas cards 2016

A few weeks ago I shared a bit of this year’s Christmas stitching with you. Now that I’ve made a few cards, I thought you might want to see what came of some of those designs, plus a few more that I’ve stitched since then. Obviously I couldn’t take all the photos in the same place, because that would be too professional or something?! (Insert eye rolling smiley here)

Any favourites here? Personally I like the “Santa stop here” one, because although it’s simple it’s effective. And I think the JOY one came out well too.

Apologies for the quality of the photos. One day I will figure out how to take good pictures of cross stitch!

 

20 thoughts on “Christmas cards 2016

    1. The stitching can take anywhere between 2 and 5 hours, depending on the size, number of colours and whether I end up unpicking half of it or not. The cards themselves are relatively quick to make up, although I find that part the most annoying… double-sided sticky tape is my nemesis!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

