A Photo An Hour: 29 January 2017

Yesterday was the first photo an hour of the year, and like most times that it falls on a Sunday my day was incredibly boring. Naturally that didn’t stop me from joining in though!

11 a.m. An embarrassingly late start, but in my defence we were visiting friends the night before and didn’t get home til nearly 3 a.m. Starting the day with a cup of tea in the amazing cup a pen pal sent me for Christmas.

12 noon. Cross stitching a birthday card.

1 p.m. Based on the amount of dishes I have to wash by hand you wouldn’t think we have a dishwasher!

2 p.m. Back to cross stitching, with more tea of course.

3 p.m. Still stitching… yes, that’s how much progress I made in an hour!

4 p.m. At some point Jan got out of bed (so those of you who were judging me for getting up at 11 can now judge him instead!) and put the BBC News channel on.

5 p.m. There was nothing on TV, so we put a Big Bang Theory DVD on.

6 p.m. Time to make a start on dinner.

7 p.m. Food! Pancakes, avocado and goat’s cheese spread (made by me) and crispy bacon.

8 p.m. We put a film on while we ate. Tale of Tales… it’s weird!

9 p.m. End credits of the film. It had just finished and I hadn’t moved yet.

10 p.m. In bed reading my book… auf Deutsch!

That was the last photo I took I actually could have taken an 11 p.m. photo, right before I turned out the light, but symmetry must prevail πŸ˜‰

I promise I did actually move from the sofa at some point during the day – to shower and quickly pop to the shop – but neither of those things coincided with an hour so I look even more lazy than I actually was.

Linking up with Jane and Louisa, as always.

How was your Sunday? Did you get up to anything more exciting than I did?

13 thoughts on “A Photo An Hour: 29 January 2017

  1. I would have liked a lazy Sunday but spent all day driving other people around. I may plan a serious cold for next Sunday πŸ™‚ ps I agree with you about the dishwasher – how can there be so many pans and dishes left over to wash by hand??!

  2. Oooh PAAANCAKES! I haven’t had any for ages! Brilliant mug by the way.x
    Are we going to get a round of Guess the Cross stitch!???!!
    Did you do my What is it? last week, I can’t remember- the one with the wardrobes?!?

  3. That is a pretty cool mug!

    I tried to resist the urge to start my photo an hour with a cuppa… that lasted until the second photo!

    That’s two photo-an-hours I have read today with pancakes. I definitely want some pancakes now! I think I will talk Kris into making them for dinner tonight!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

