Friday letters: bye bye March

This is the last Friday in March. Monday is the 31st and on Tuesday we enter April. The thought that the year is already a whole three months old makes me want to cry… how could I have done so little in three entire months?! Not cool! Oh well, at least I have a few things planned for this weekend. In the meantime, have some letters….

Postkasten

Dear Spring.  According to the weather forecast, you are set to return. Please hang around this time… I don’t want to have to wear my winter coat all through April again!

Dear scales. Since I had to move you to hoover, I can no longer trust anything you say. Curse you, uneven floors! How am I supposed to track my progress now? *sobs*

Dear boyfriend. I will probably be out when you get back from Turkey on Saturday night, but I’m looking forward to spending some time with you on Sunday!

Dear mam. Your Mother’s Day card will be late because I’m an idiot and didn’t leave myself enough time to stitch it and get it posted in time, but I hope you like it anyway (once it arrives…)

Dear Green Day. I read yesterday that your American Idiot album will be ten years old later this year. How is that possible?! I’m sure I only received it as a gift a year or two ago… (and yes, I was given it the year it came out).

Dear Easter. Why are you so late this year? I want my long weekend already!

That’s all from me for today. Happy Friday! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

*Note: I am entering this post for Kate’s Daily Diaries linkup. Technically, the idea is to write a post about what’s been going on with you over the past week, which I haven’t really done here, but if you read between the lines it sort of is about what’s happening right now soooo into the linkup it goes. To find out more about the linkup or join in yourself, click the button below.*

Daily Diaries with Diaries of an Essex Girl

10 thoughts on “Friday letters: bye bye March

  1. Count me in for *needing* spring to finally show up! Today it’s raining, and tomorrow (Saturday) is also supposed to rain all day. I’m planning on taking a daytrip on Sunday, and things aren’t looking great for that, either. I also feel like I’ve accomplished so little in the last three months — it’s been a long, hard winter, which makes it even more important that spring make an appearance – and actually stick around!!

  2. I can’t believe that American Idiot is 10 years old! I loved that album – haven’t heard it in years! I also remember that I found Billie Joe to be good looking!

    My mam said there’s a heat wave on the way to the UK – here’s hoping!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!