New baby card

I mentioned on Friday that I have a new baby cousin – the first on my dad’s side of the family! Although my family is large on both sides, my dad only has one brother and until now he had no kids (that we know of). On Wednesday that changed – my new cousin was born on 12.12.2012 (what a great date!) at 10:50 a.m. Melbourne time (my uncle and his partner live in Australia).

Here’s the new baby card I made to send them:

Welcome babyUnderneath the lion it says the baby’s name. I blurred it out here because I don’t think I have the right to broadcast other people’s baby’s names across the Internet even if my readers have no real way of finding out who she is.
Here’s the cross stitched part of the card in more detail:

baby card detailIt went in the post along with a small gift on Thursday. I hope they like it!

6 thoughts on “New baby card

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!