Quick Friday letters

I don’t have much time to write this. We’re catching a train up to Jan’s dad’s place soon and I have to wash the dishes before we go. Can’t leave them sitting here growing mould while I’m away… (Not that we’re away for long. I took two days off to go visit Jan’s family, only for him to then reveal that there was no point in going before today… yesterday was a total waste of a day’s holiday!)

English: Postman Pat letterbox! GR postbox on ...
Photo credit: Wikipedia

Dear May. You are definitely my favourite month of the year! Here in Baden-Württemberg, we get four whole public holidays! Random days off work without having to use any of my holiday? WIN!

Dear Ireland. See you in 36 days! Squeeee!

Dear quiz team. Speaking of Ireland, our flights are booked and accommodation is sorted for all but the very last night. This makes me happy… and more than a little excited!

Dear Dandelion & Burdock. I haven’t fogotten you, I’m just waiting for the right moment to treat myself.

Dear self. Cake is NOT a healthy breakfast.

OK, gotta run. Have a great weekend everyone! I’ll be back online on Sunday. 

Photobucket

11 thoughts on “Quick Friday letters

      1. this is true. Joint first. Hot cross buns are coming in a closs second. Narrowly followed by croissants and peanut butter toast! haha!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

