Friday letters (holidays are coming)

Today is my final day at work, then we’re closed for a whole two weeks. Hooray! I am certainly in need of a break after all the overtime I’ve been doing recently! Just a few more things to sort out tonight, then it’s off to England tomorrow to spend Christmas with the family…

Letter to Santa
Letter to Santa (Photo credit: katerha)

Dear flights. I’m counting on you to not be delayed or cancelled this time. I’ve had enough stress recently without dealing with that, too!

Dear boyfriend. Can’t wait to spend an entire two weeks with you without any work or other commitments! Please not getting ill this time though…

Dear suitcase. I know I have a lot of gifts to put in you, but I would appreciate it if you could stay within the weight limit anyway!

Dear British food. I am coming for you!! First up: a bacon sadwich with decent bacon!

Dear family, friends and godson. Can’t wait to see you. And I hope you like your gifts.

Dear readers. I’m not sure whether I’ll be able to get on WordPress while I’m in England, so I’ll wish you all a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year now. “See” you in 2014!

Weihnachtsmarkt 2013

24 thoughts on “Friday letters (holidays are coming)

      1. It’s certainly exhausting! Sometimes I finish work at my normal time then log on again from home… I need the break/fresh air in between otherwise my head would explode!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!