A Photo An Hour – Saturday, 27 August 2016

Yesterday was August’s photo an hour link up with Jane and Louisa, and here I am actually writing my blog post the day after. Will wonders never cease? Here’s what I got up to:

9 a.m. Stop the press! My first photo is not of a cup of tea! We had no milk so I had to shower first then run out and get some.

10 a.m. Aaah, there’s the tea! You can stop panicking now šŸ˜‰ I also bought myself a yoghurt fruit roll from the shop – they’re very tasty!

11 a.m. Checking out some cross stitch patterns while I wait for Jan to come out of the shower.

12 noon. Jan had to go to a choir practice weekend so I went into town with him. At 12 I was roasting to death in Basel. The immature among you should take a close look at the names of the shops on the right. *Snigger*

1 p.m. Still in town – seriously starting to question my sanity at this point! Nobody should be walking around when it’s 34Ā°C (“real feel 38Ā°C” according to Accuweather!). For the above photo I swear I didn’t even have to cheat… I saw the blackboard, took the photo then realised it was 1 p.m. and I needed a photo anyway!

2 p.m. Home. After 20 minutes and lots of water I’m finally starting to recover from the heat of town!

3 p.m. Just colouring my unicorn (and pretending not to notice that the flat needs tidying…)

4 p.m. Ventured onto the balcony with a cuppa and my book. Yes, I drink hot tea when it’s a million degrees. It’s a British thing.

5 p.m. Had to come back inside when the sun came round further and stole my shade. Still reading.

6 p.m. Tea time! Being home alone means I get to shove stuff in the over and call it “cooking”. It also means I get to eat alphabet potato things because my mental age is 5 šŸ˜‰

7 p.m. I found Ab Fab on BBC Entertainment!

8 p.m. Sorting out some photos for a future blog post. To be quite honest I was a bit bored by this point.

9 p.m. Back to reading, but this time in bed.

10 p.m. Still reading. Must finish Megan’s challenge!

At 10:30 p.m. I went to bed… no further photos were needed since I managed an even number.

What did you do with your Saturday?

11 thoughts on “A Photo An Hour – Saturday, 27 August 2016

  1. I have been watching Ab Fab šŸ™‚ yesterday I just did a heck of a lot of cleaning and taking animals to vets and other non-glamorous chores!!

  2. Ah, I missed this months, as we’d gone to visit people for a few hours and I didn’t think it was right to take my camera! I’m missing all the photo an hour action this year!

    Ah, we had a baking week but the weekend cooled down a bit thanks to a lot of rain on Saturday. It’s back to nice and hot now though šŸ™‚

    I know I should have picked up some alphabet potato things from the British store as well as the curly fries… who doesn’t love a childish dinner…. I’ll just have to settle for me animal shaped pasta.

  3. Wow, that’s crazy hot!!! Loving ‘Boner’ and the alphabet potato things because I, too, am a big child.Ab Fab is awesome, haven’t seen it for ages but just thinking about it makes me laugh šŸ˜€

    1. Haha, yeah Boner! I’ve looked in the window of that shop many times but only noticed it was called that when I saw it from the opposite side of the road. I also took that photo first THEN looked at the shops and noticed the name of that one.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!